top of page

Becoming a PT!

Hello you beautiful people!

So as promised here is my life update from the past 3 months! (wow it has seriously been a long time!)

Work

Over the last few months I have been working so hard at completing my Personal Training course - and I've done it! I'm finally a PT! I have also been working my 2 other day-jobs and teaching Spin classes on the side. So like I said, a very busy bee!

This really was a super tough qualification but has been sooooo interesting and inspiring right the way through. If you follow me on Instagram (@harrielouc) you'll know I've been studying in every spare second!

It seems like forever ago that I decided to take the huge step to change my life and train to be a Personal Trainer, something that I have wanted for the last 2 years. It has been an incredible journey and I am so over the moon to be qualified but I am actually a bit sad to be leaving PT school and all the amazing friends I made there over the last 6 months.

My first day at PT School...

And my last, with amazing people and our tutor.

I love this crazy bunch and I know we'll definitely keep in touch and up to date with how we're all getting on. Of course we all went out after course completion and paperwork sign off for a cheeky celebratory Nandos...

Along with my Level 3 in Personal Training I also gained qualifications in teaching circuits, spin and boxing. I have been teaching a regular spin class and look forward to starting my own boxing class soon!

Now the next step is to get my C.V out there and find me a full time job working for a gym! I'll keep you posted on this...

Fitness

In mid-April myself and a team of close friends took park in the Monster Race in Oxford which was something completely new to me but I loved it! It was ridiculously cold and wet - it even snowed! Obviously some sunshine would have been nice but the whole experience was amazing and I'm already looking forward to my next race...

Personal

I guess my last piece of news is that in the last few months my partner and I moved into our first home! (Massive happy dance!!!)

This has been something we have been looking forward to for a very long time! We actually had our offer accepted on our house back in November!! But we are finally in and it is perfect. The final thing we have done is to decorate the spare room as that was the junk room for a long time! But it's now perfect for guests (although my sister has mostly claimed it as her room!) and I am completely in love with everything we chose for it.

null

I love how this bed can turn from a single into a double so easily!

WARNING: SOPPY - My man has really made it feel instantly like home here and also added lots of technological luxuries that I'm quite fond of... I am so looking forward to our years here together.

Aaaaaaandd that's the end of my long ramblings! If you made it through this whole post then give yourself a gold star - you deserve it! More updates from me coming your way very soon!

Night lovelies,

Harrie-Lou xx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page