top of page

London Pt.1 - The Mae Deli


Hello beautiful people!

This is the first in a 3-part series I'm going to about my recent trip to London with my girls Hannah (@_hannaheats) and Libby (@libbys_health_bites).

The photo above is at our local train station showing off our beautiful rucksacks and ready to start our adventure! The whole trip was Libby's birthday present from Hannah and me - we made a voucher for a trip visiting all our most favourite health, fitness and shopping spots to stalk on Instagram!

So when we got off the train in London our first stop was The Mae Deli! Ella Woodward's famous deli is a must for any healthy Londoner. I've been following Ella on social media for almost two years (@deliciouslyella) and her books are amazing! Definitely check her out and make yourself some healthy brownies!

Anyway, back to Mae, it was a beautiful, cosy little place with delicious looking sweet and savoury treats...

I ordered a matcha-choco boost smoothie with added hemp protein to fuel the workout we completed next, and also a pecan brownie which I took with me as a post-workout snack and immediate refuel.

So as this is an honest review, I will be brutally honest.. The smoothie and brownie were both incredible but very expensive - I know, it's London - but even so, they were pricey. The service was a little slow and one of the girls was quite rude, trying to shoo us out of the building when she had only brought 2 out of 3 smoothies to us. They also had salads on offer which looked lovely and full of amazing flavours and health benefits but again, very pricey. Overall, I would go to the Mae Deli again but it is definitely an occasional treat and not a regular lunch spot - lucky for me being from Oxford!

I hope this review has been helpful. Stay tuned for Part 2 - I'll be reviewing our Skinny Rebel Workout!

Have a great Tuesday guys!

Harrie-Lou xx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page