top of page

Sweet tooth? Try 'Proats' or Protein Oats for your brekky!


I love starting my day with something sweet! When I'm not eating pancakes another of my favourite breakfasts is 'proats' or protein oats. Adding a scoop of protein to your oatmeal not only adds nutritional benefits but also a fantastic flavour and spongey texture. These are great post-workout because they have the perfect balance of protein and carbs to aid in muscle recovery and you can make so many different flavours! My personal favourites are chocloate and cherry bakewell from PhD Nutrtition.

Ingredients:

1. 1/2 cup oats (I use gluten free)

2. 2/3 cup cold water

3. 1 scoop of protein powder of your choice (whey or vegan - I wouldn't recommend casein for this recipe, it just doesn't work as well)

4. Almond milk (you can use normal milk if you prefer)

Cherry bakewell flavour, topped with banana, strawberries, peanut butter and cherries



Chocolate flavour, topped with strawberries, blueberries and peanut butter



Method:

1. Add oats, protein powder and water to a bowl and mix with a fork

2. Microwave on high for 2 minutes

3. Stir and add a splash of almond milk, mix again

4. Microwave for another minute

5. Add toppings!

You could add fresh fruit, dried fruit, nut butters, cinnamon, coconut, seeds, cacao nibs, bee pollen, Nutella - the choice is endless!

Why not try...

I would recommend Pip & Nut for all your nut butter needs, sold in most supermarkets and health food stores - i got mine from Sainsburys.

Cherry bakewell flavour, topped with strawberries, blueberries, banana, almond butter, Nutella and bee pollen

Chocolate flavour, topped with banana, cinnamon and blueberries

I hope you guys enjoy this recipe! Tag me if you try it and let me see your amazing creations @harrielouc

Harrie-Lou xx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page