top of page

London Pt. 2 & 3 - Skinny Rebel Workout/Good Life Eatery

Hi guys!

Long time no... blog? I guess? I've been such a busy little bee! I will catch you up with what I have been doing on the next blog post so keep an eye out!

I realise this trip to London was months ago now but I really feel as if I ought to finish it for you guys so I'm combining part 2 and 3! Now that I have more time I will be able to blog more regularly and will even be having guest bloggers... exciting!

So without further ado, on to Skinny Rebel!

The girls and I found Skinny Rebel through Instagram and some other bloggers who had tried it out and decided to give it a go! We headed to the mega posh Conrad St James Hotel and found ourselves faced with a small minimalist gym.

However, the size and lack of equipment in no way impacted on the intensity of the workout! It was a HIIT/circuits style workout completed for time rather than reps using a treadmill with the power off, a set of dumbells and a medicine ball, the warm up alone was a killer!! Oh, and did I mention, we were wearing Training Masks?!

Training with a mask is something I have always wanted to try and it definitely increased the intensity! Overall I thought the workout was great! A good use of space and equipment, and a really effective full body workout that had all 3 of us sweaty, out of breath and extremely hungry!!

After we'd freshened up and downed 6 bottles of water each it was time to hunt down our best friend food..

The Good Life Eatery was another find through Instagram and other bloggers and it definitely lived up to it's name! We started with drinks. I had The Incredible Hulk smoothie, Libby the Berry Sunrise and Hannah went for a Matcha Latte.

Then it was time to choose our food. By this point we were all more than ravenous (especially me!) and all chose the same dish "Lean Machine Bowls" - a delicious hearty bowl full of quinoa, green chicken meatballs, ratatouille and kale - perfection!

So just to wrap up this post I would highly recommend everywhere that we visited in London - Mae Deli, Skinny Rebel and Good Life Eatery - to any lover of health, fitness and yummy food! It was a truly incredible day with lovely friends.

For more info on these places and more, and a video of our workout, check out my Instagram @harrielouc

Thanks for reading, have a great day!

Harrie-Lou xx

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page