top of page

Ultimate Protein Pancakes!


So my first recipe just HAD to be PANCAKES! These protein pancakes are perfect post-workout food, a healthy breakfast or even dinner! Yes, I have pancakes for dinner - I just love pancakes, okay? These are super simple and low-carb/high-protein so perfect fuel for a busy day. The best part is you can make them so different each time.

All you need for this recipe is 4 simple ingredients:

1. A ripe banana - the riper the better for this one!

2. A scoop of protein powder of your choice - this could be vegan, whey or casein but something with a flavour is definitely better for this recipe

3. 2 eggs

4. 1-2 tbsp flour - again this is your choice, I use buckwheat but whatever you have will be fine for the pancakes.

Method

1. In a mixing bowl, mash the banana with a fork.

2. Add the eggs and whisk until combined.

3. Add your protein powder and whisk again.

4. Check the consistently and slowly add flour until you reach the desired thickness. I like my pancakes nice and thick so I add enough flour to the batter to stop it being runny and so it leaves a trail on the surface when you hold the whisk up.

5. Oil a large pan (I use LucyBee Coconut Oil) and using a tablespoon, scoop spoonfuls of the batter into the hot pan - I usually cook 3 at a time.

6. When the pancakes start to bubble round the edges its time to flip 'em!

7. Continue this way until all the batter has been cooked.

8. Top them! This is the best part!! You can put anything on top: maple syrup, choc shot, nut butter, nutella, fruit, yoghurt, cacao nibs, seeds, coconut - anything!

For an extra treat, try adding some cacao nibs or blueberries into the batter before you cook it, they melt and turn all gooey and delicious!

Hope you guys enjoy, dont forget to post your photos on instagram and tag me if you try this recipe @harrielouc

Harrie-Lou xx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page