top of page

BBG Oxford Meet Up!


Hey guys! So it's been 1 whole week since the BBG meet up in Oxford so I thought I would write a little post about the event.

What is BBG?

BBG stands for 'Bikini Body Guide' and is Kayla Itsines' series of workouts that started as an Ebook and is now a popular mobile app. The workouts consist of 7 minutes of work repeated 4 times with a rest in between each round. (Check out @kaylaitsines on Instagram).

The Event

The event was organised by Bexie, a BBG follower from Oxford and was free to attend - Whoop! Bexie designed the workout for us which consisted of an ab circuit and an arm circuit - both completed twice - followed by a 30 minute spin session. There were also some group exercises! Even though the exercises were inspired by Kayla, we went for reps rather than time.

I absolutely loved meeting everyone at this event and I cannot wait for the next one in March! The best part was definitely getting to share it with 2 of my favourite girls - Hannah (@_hannaheats) and Libby (@libbys_health_bites)

I will post the workout below in case any of you guys want to have a go at it. However, I would recommend completing it as a pyramid - completing the higher rep set first, not second. Also, if you'd prefer to substitute hammer curls for something else, maybe a shoulder press, as they essentially work the exact same muscles and that would give your biceps a rest!

Me, Libby and Hannah after the BBG-style workout

The Workout

Abs:

Leg raise - x20, x30

Dorsal raise - x15, x20

Sit up - x10, x15

Crunch pulse - x30, x40

Plank - 1 min, 1 min 30

Ab bike - x15 per side, x20 per side

Arms:

Press up - x15, x20

Tricep kickback 2-5kg - x10 per side, x15 per side

Tricep dips (plate on lap) - x20, x25

Bicep curls 2-8kg - x20, x25

Hammer curls 2-8kg - x20, x25

Mountain climbers - x20, x40

If this is too easy you could try incresing your weights or adding another set on :)

The BBG girls after the workout

If you're interested in coming to the next BBG Meet Up then find details on Instagram or search for the BBG Oxford group on Facebook!

Hope you all have a lovely day and smash your workouts!

Harrie-Lou xx


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page